Customer Reviews

Matilda's lessons

12th February 2024

excellent and understandable good communicating.

Matilda Nkhumeleng

Cell phone lesson review

16th November 2023

Very informative lessons – thanks.

Annette Blenkinsop

Excellent

16th November 2023

Thank you for helping us to grasp the world of modern technology in such an easy way.

Ann

Cell phone review

16th November 2023

Great training.I am now motivated to play with my phone and learn more.

Vera

Cell phone

16th November 2023

Jackie so good but I am just Dof.

Ami

Microsoft Word Training

10th November 2023

Training with Jackie is amazing she is so good and patient with her clients.

Gracious Ncube

Excel training

16th October 2023

I think it’s a great tool for overviews, data analysis, data reporting, pretty much anything with numbers.

Marcel Bruyns

Microsoft Word Training

10th July 2023

The Training was fantastic l enjoy it .

Samuel Mvula

Microsoft Training

1st August 2022

Training was awesome and I have learned a lot about Microsoft, Jackie is the best teacher ever!!!

I would definitely recommend CompuTrain to friends and family.

Linah

email problem

21st July 2022

Hi Jackie,

It was great to be able to call on Jackie from Computrain for assistance when I had such problems with my e mails.

Her knowledge and expertise was able to sort out the problem .

many thanks,

Anne Tannenberger

Anne Tannenberger

Thank You Jackie!

4th May 2022

Good day Jackie,

It has been over 3 years now since I took my last lesson with you. I would like to thank you for enabling me to come this far. When you said a “Beginners Course ” , it was just that! I didn’t even know how/where to switch on the intimidating computer which was in front of me.

With your patience and guidance I slowly built my confidence. I went from zero to computer literate . This skill enabled me to find a job and become independent. Of course I have not learned everything there is to know about computers and how to use them but you have ensured that I have the necessary skills to perform the tasks assigned to me at my job.

For that I will forever be grateful.

Thank You Jackie!

You’re the best!

Anonymous

Feedback on powerpoint course!

1st October 2021

Hi Jackie and Alisa and Reyna,

I have absolutely loved this course.

Jackie’s explaining of powerpoint was informal, showing us how diverse and creative this module can be, adding colour, to showing your audience a slide presentation and so much more.

Then it came to Alisa giving us a very interesting talk on what type of clothes to wear as well as what to avoid whilst on camera. She also gave us tips on how one needs to look in order to project a positive image to your audience, to the type of lighting to use and how to display your lighting.

Tomorrow we will finish up with Reyna giving us her presentation on how to apply your makeup. I am really looking forward to this module, due to my past experience with Clarin’s beauty.

I would highly recommend this team if you are wanting to learn about Powerpoint presentations, especially as we are all working more remotely than ever and to many of you who are in Sales and Marketing.

The team are professional with a reasonable fee structure in place.

Regards

Geraldine

Geraldine Leite

Cell phone training

23rd September 2021

Dear Jackie,

I would like to say how much I have enjoyed your cell phone training talks and how much they have changed my previous regular threats to throw the phone away in frustration, and to appreciate instead how very much it improves my quality of life.

Without understanding the finer points of using the phone there were regular calls to family members in far away countries for help and I knew how difficult and time consuming it was in their busy lives to help at a distance.

They are delighted with my new knowledge and I am delighted to no longer see thousands of old messages taking up space on my phone, to delete photographs, to crop photographs, and to understand the many intricacies of the technical age !

Your patience with a class of people with little understanding, to explain both Apple and Android devices, has been admirable and you have my personal thanks for all your help.

Thank you, it has meant a lot.

Dorothy Laing

Dorothy Laing

Review

13th December 2019

Jackie has been very helpful in getting me going with the IT aspects of my business.

Her patience & tolerance helped me to get more involved with experimenting with my laptop.

Thanks Jackie, now I feel more confident.

Michael

Review

12th October 2019

Jackie and Andy are amazing, so knowledgeable and patient . I would most certainly recommend them for any computer needs you may have.

Lyn Heeger

Review

12th February 2019

I HAVE FOUND THIS COMPANY TO BE EXCELLENT. AS A 77 YEAR OLD I WAS AT A COMPLETE LOSS WHEN FACED WITH USING THE COMPUTER. JACKIE, MY TRAINER, HAS VERY PATIENTLY & EFFICIENTLY TAUGHT ME TO USE MY COMPUTER WITH CONFIDENCE. I CAN FULLY RECOMMEND THEM AS PROFESSIONALS.

Roz Myburgh

Review

19th January 2019

My home office needed to be updated from windows 7 to windows 10 and I found Jackie at Comp-U-Train. The transition has been the most helpful experience due to Jackie’s patience and expert skills as a Microsoft Certified Teacher.

Irmgard

Review

22nd November 2018

The trainer is so patient and knowledgeable in teaching slow learners

Mokganedi N Pule

Review

26th July 2018

Jackie is so patient and shares her knowledge so effectively. She is amazing and I fully recommend her.

Sharron Dingle

Jackie

4th April 2018

Jackie has been an amazing teacher. I knew nothing about computers when I met her and now feel pretty confident. I have enjoyed my lessons with her and will continue to see her. I highly recommend her as a teacher.

Jennifer Hammond